Department of Account and Law

Starts from:Fri, June 30, 2017 9:30AM - 1:30PM
Campus Location

Course Feature
  • Number of Teachers 4
  • Success Rate of Students (%) 85
  • Number of Books in the Department Library 2000
Class Description

Though there are three separate and independent departments in Faculty of Commerce, they are the offspring of Department of Commerce originally established in 1947, formed in 1979 as a result of specialized trifurcation of the commerce department/faculty. At under graduate level the subjects/ paper of all these three departments are compulsory and in this way these are the three integrated departments of faculty of commerce for the purpose of B.Com. Programme. As such the brief profile of faculty is very much relevant before presenting the complete profile of the department.


Faculty of Commerce is the foundation stone of academic infrastructure of this College, In fact, ShriVarshney College is one of the few educational institutions of Northern India, in which the management of the college realized the importance of commerce education as early as in 1947. The University of Agra granted its affiliation in the year for starting B.Com. Classes. Consequently, the Department of Commerce was established and the first batch of students appeared in B.Com (Final) examination in 1949. As the demand for higher education in commerce gained momentum the University granted permission to the college to start M.Com. Classes with effect from July 1949