Faculty Of Commerce

Undergraduate and postgraduate classes in the Faculty of Commerce commenced in July, 1947 and July, 1949 respectively. Research facilities were introduced in 1978. Till date, nearly 100 scholars of the faculty have been awarded Ph.D. degrees

At present, education and research are available in three departments of Commerce Faculty:

1. Business Administration

2. Accounts & Law

3. Applied Business Economics

B.com: A three- year course is offered towards the degree of Bachelor of commerce.

M.com: In the College of Commerce, there are three departments in the Business Administration, Accounting and Law whereas the degree of M.Com is also offered in Business Economics. (The Entrants must mention clearly in his/her application letter so as in which group he/she wants to take admission. If any entrant wants to enter admission option in more than one category, then he/she must submit a separate application form for each group).